World Fantasy Convention

1995 World Fantasy Award
Winners and Nominees

1995 World Fantasy Awards Ballot

WFC, held in Baltimore, MD, was chaired by Michael J. Walsh.
Judges were Terry Bisson, Jean-Daniel Breque, Jane Johnson, Kathe Koja and Brian Stableford.

Life Achievement Winners

winner Ursula K. Le Guin


winner James Morrow, Towing Jehovah
Michael Bishop, Brittle Innings
Jonathan Carroll, From The Teeth of Angels
John Crowley, Love & Sleep
Elizabeth Hand, Waking the Moon
Brooke Stevens, The Circus of the Earth and the Air


winner Elizabeth Hand, "Last Summer at Mars Hill"
Brian W. Aldiss, "The God Who Slept With Women"
Robert Devereaux, "A Slow Red Whisper of Sand"
Kim Newman, "Out of the Night, When the Full Moon Is Bright..."
Lucius Shepard, "The Last Time"
Peter Straub, "Fee"

Short Fiction

winner Stephen King, "The Man in the Black Suit"
Steven Millhauser, "The Sisterhood of Night"
Nicholas Royle, "The Homecoming"
Michael Marshall Smith, "To Receive Is Better"
Michael Swanwick, "The Changeling's Tale"


winner Ellen Datlow ed., Little Deaths
Poppy Z. Brite & Martin H. Greenberg, ed., Love in Vein
Ellen Datlow & Terri Windling, ed., Black Thorn, White Rose
Stephen Jones. ed., Shadows Over Innsmouth


winner Bradley Denton, The Calvin Coolidge Home for Dead Comedians and A Conflagration Artist
Robert Bloch, The Early Fears
Lisa Goldstein, Travellers In Magic
Joel Lane, The Earth Wire & Other Stories
Joyce Carol Oates, Haunted: Tales of the Grotesque


winner Jacek Yerka
Bob Eggleton
Brian Froud
Rick Lieder (withdrawn)
Dave McKean
Gahan Wilson

Special Award - Professional

winner Ellen Datlow for editing
John Clute for reviewing
Fedogan & Bremer for book publishing
Mark V. Ziesing for Ziesing Books
Paul Williams for editing

Special Award - Non-Professional

winner Bryan Cholfin for Broken Mirrors Press & Crank!
Michael Andre-Druissi for Lexicon Urthus
John & Kim Betancourt for Wildside Press
Richard Chizmar for CD Publications
David Sutton for Voices From Shadow
Return to WFC Awards Page | Back to 1994 Awards Page | Forward to 1996 Awards Page

Return to WFC Home Page
Join SFF Net!
Web Page Designed by Sharon Sbarsky

All material in this Site is copyright by the World Fantasy Board. All rights on original material revert to the author or artist. Hosted by SFF Net.